Lighter Path

Berberine Max vs BurnGummy: Which Berberine Product Fits You?

Updated 2026-10-08 · Lighter Path Editorial Team

Disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. This content is for information only and is not medical advice — talk to your doctor before starting any supplement.

Short answer: Berberine Max suits buyers who want plain berberine capsules and a 180-day refund window, but check its undisclosed dose first. BurnGummy suits buyers who want a gummy with a fully stated, lower dose.

Both products put berberine at the center of the formula, so the comparison comes down to four things: what else is inside, how clearly the dose is disclosed, what you pay and how long you have to ask for a refund.

How do Berberine Max and BurnGummy compare at a glance?

Berberine Max BurnGummy
Format Capsules Gummies
Serving (official site) 2 capsules with dinner 1 gummy, preferably morning
Berberine per serving Not stated in page text 40 mg
Other actives None ("100% pure" per the seller) Chromium 25 mcg, cinnamon extract 28 mg
Price per bottle $59 / $49 / $39 (1, 3, 6 bottles) about $89 / $69 / $49 (2, 3, 6 bottles)
Shipping $9.95 on 1 bottle; free US on 3 and 6 Inconsistent wording; check checkout
Guarantee (official site) 180 days 60 days
Billing One-time purchase per the page No subscription seen on the product page

Which one has more berberine?

We cannot say for certain, because the Berberine Max sales page does not list milligrams per capsule in text. BurnGummy lists 40 mg per gummy. A two-capsule serving of a pure berberine product would usually contain more than one gummy, but until you see the Berberine Max label you are comparing a known number with an unknown one. Ask Berberine Max support or check the label image before ordering.

For context, the randomized trials in the 2026 meta-analysis of berberine and obesity indices used doses well above 40 mg, and the authors called for better reporting of purity and dose.

Is a single-ingredient product better than a blend?

A single-ingredient product is easier to judge, not necessarily more effective. With Berberine Max, any effect or side effect can be traced to one compound. BurnGummy adds chromium and cinnamon. The NIH ODS weight-loss fact sheet says chromium might help with "a very small amount" of weight loss, and the NCCIH cinnamon page says benefits for weight are unclear. Those additions are unlikely to change the picture much, but they do add ingredients to check for interactions.

Which is cheaper per bottle?

Berberine Max is cheaper at each comparable bundle size on the official pages. Three bottles of Berberine Max cost $147 against $207 for BurnGummy; six bottles cost $234 against $294. Berberine Max also offers a single bottle, while BurnGummy started at two.

Cost per day depends on how long each bottle lasts. Check the count per bottle on each label: Berberine Max uses two capsules a day, BurnGummy one gummy a day.

Berberine Max's page also shows "buy 1 get 2 free" style offers that do not match its main price table. Confirm the final total and bottle count at checkout.

Which has the better money-back guarantee?

Berberine Max advertises the longer guarantee: 180 days compared with BurnGummy's 60 days. Both refund policies ask you to return the bottles and pay return shipping, and Berberine Max's policy also excludes the original shipping cost. A longer window gives you more time to decide whether a supplement fits your routine.

How do the daily routines compare over a month?

Berberine Max is taken as two capsules with dinner, so your evening meal becomes the anchor. BurnGummy is one gummy in the morning, with or without food. Over a month, that means roughly sixty capsules versus thirty gummies, so check how many servings each bottle holds when you compare prices. If you often eat dinner out or at irregular times, a morning gummy may be easier to remember; if mornings are rushed, an evening routine may suit you better. Whichever you choose, keep a short note of any digestive changes in the first two weeks, since that is when berberine side effects usually show up.

Which is better for people who dislike pills?

BurnGummy, clearly. It is one chewable gummy a day. Berberine Max requires swallowing two capsules with dinner. Keep in mind that gummies look like candy, so store them away from children.

Are the side effect risks different?

The main risks are shared because both contain berberine. NCCIH notes that goldenseal, a berberine-rich herb, changed metformin levels in a study, and that berberine can harm newborns (NCCIH: Goldenseal). Anyone pregnant, breastfeeding, under 18 or taking prescription medication should speak to a doctor before using either product.

BurnGummy's chromium adds one more point to raise with your doctor if you take insulin or other diabetes medicines, according to the ODS chromium fact sheet.

Which one should you pick?

Berberine Max may suit you if: - you want berberine and nothing else, - you value a 180-day refund window, - you are comfortable confirming the dose with the seller before buying.

BurnGummy may suit you if: - you want to know the exact dose before you pay, - you prefer a once-a-day gummy, - you accept a lower dose and a higher price per bottle for convenience.

Where can I read more about each product?

The full Berberine Max review and BurnGummy review cover ingredients, prices and refund terms in more detail. For background on how berberine performed in trials, see Berberine for Weight Loss: What the Evidence Says.

See Berberine Max offers

See BurnGummy offers

Sources consulted: pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov, ods.od.nih.gov, nccih.nih.gov.

Frequently asked questions

Is Berberine Max stronger than BurnGummy?

We cannot confirm it, because the Berberine Max sales page does not state milligrams per capsule in text. BurnGummy lists 40 mg of berberine per gummy.

Which has the longer guarantee?

Berberine Max advertises 180 days; BurnGummy advertises 60 days. Both require returning the bottles.

Can you take berberine with metformin?

Only with your doctor's agreement. Berberine-containing herbs have changed drug levels in studies, and both act on blood sugar.